REST IN PEACE (GARY SPEED …8 September 1969 – November 2011)

I don’t like delivering bad news, but i will have to pay respect to The welsh football team manager Gary Speed, He was allegedly found hung at his home in chester this morning.

at the early hours 7.08am a death incidence was reported to the police and the body found was confirmed to be gary speed, Also the FA(football association) of wales confirmed the Family will respect  privacy towards the grieve of their bereaved  Son, Family member.

His fellow celebrities and football colleague voiced their condolences through social media Twitter:

Michael Owen, tweeted: “Just cannot believe the news regarding Gary Speed. We waved at each other a couple of days ago dropping our kids off at school. I’m numb.”

Robin  Savage also Tweeted: “He was upbeat on phone yesterday we were laughing together , talking football and dancing he was a great teammate and a great friend #RIP.”

More celebrity last respect:

Graeme Souness Wrote: I can’t say that I knew Gary, but the little that I do know about him from Dean Saunders, who used to room with him. He was a deep thinker, a thoughtful intelligent man.

Howard Wilkinson: it’s such a loss. I cannot begin to try to understand what his parents are thinking. I knew his mum and dad, and particularly his dad very well. I’ve met a lot of people in my time, a lot of sportsmen. Gary had none of those things which we associate with sportsmen. He was ordinary as a bloke, very nice, very genuine, very honest, very hardworking. He was a joy to manage. I think I played Gary in every position apart from goalkeeper, and never even once did his face change or did he seem annoyed when I told him. He had a terrific sense of loyalty and commitment to the people around him. This is a genuine loss to the world.

Joe Ledley also tweeted: So saddened by the loss of a great guy, manager & footballer. It was a pleasure to work under him. My thoughts are with his family.

Xabi Alonso tweeted:RIP Gary Speed. My first PL game game was against him, he showed me in that game what is british football about.

Jack Wilshere tweeted:Wow shocked at the news about Gary Speed! thoughts are with his family! RIP

Aaron Hughes tweeted:Can’t believe the news.I’m devastated. One of the greatest guys I’ve ever had the privilege of knowing. An idol in every sense……

Tim Cahill tweeted:Gary Speed was the ultimate pro on and off the pitch. So sad to lose someone so special to Football,Friends,Fans,Family Rest in Peace mate.

Robbie Savage tweeted again: The world has lost a great man in Gary speed I’m devastated spoke to him yesterday morning why ! Why. Why !! I’ll miss him so much x

 Aston Villa manager Alex McLeish : It’s absolutely horrific. Gary was doing fanstastic with the Welsh team. There’s three of our lads in the dressing room, James Collins, a Welsh international, Shay Given was a very good friend of Gary’s. And Jermaine Jenas played with him for a while at Newcastle. They’re very upset. We would have fully understood if Swansea wanted to call the game off.

 Gary Neville: It’s absolutely devastating. My career and his crossed many times, I played against him many times. Everyone that I know that knew him couldn’t say enough good things about him. We think of football as being important, but it’s not really.

Leave a Reply

